Resetting iPod Touch Settings

Resetting iPod touch Settings

Reset all settings

Choose General > Reset and tap Reset All Settings.
All your preferences and settings are reset. Data (such as your contacts and calendars) and media (such as your songs and videos) are not deleted.
Erase all content and settings

Choose General > Reset and tap “Erase All Content and Settings.”
All your data and media are deleted. You must sync iPod touch with your computer to restore contacts, songs, videos, and other data and media.
Reset the keyboard dictionary

Choose General > Reset and tap Reset Keyboard Dictionary.
You add words to the keyboard dictionary by rejecting words iPod touch suggests as you type. Tap a word to reject the correction and add the word to the keyboard dictionary. Resetting the keyboard dictionary erases all words you’ve added.

Reset network settings

Choose General > Reset and tap Reset Network Settings.
When you reset network settings, your list of previously used networks is removed. Wi-Fi is turned off and then back on (disconnecting you from any network you’re on), and the “Ask to Join Networks” setting is turned on.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: