ASUS G73JH-B1 Review

ASUS G73JH-B1 ReviewThe ASUS G73JH-B1 Laptop has it all. The display is amazing with true 1080p res, ASUS G73JH-B1 is lightning fast and handles everything I have thrown at it with ease. The aggressive design of the rig is beautiful and a definite head turner. I am really suprised at how quiet this system is. I highly doubt you can find a rig this powerful and this quiet anywhere else. The design team for this rig should be applauded.

With the powerful GPU in ASUS G73JH-B1 laptop I expected it to be a massive heat generator. The design of the ventilation on this system is outstanding. I was immersed in my daily gaming routine for over four hours and the system was still ultra cool. My old rig needed a laptop cooler just to be playable since the heat generated was very uncomfortable on my lap. This system does not have this same problem. I doubt I will even use the cooler that I have.

I have seen some reviews that complain about the limited ports and the touchpad button being hard to use. For a gaming rig why would you use a touchpad? The mouse that is shipped with this laptop is more than adequate for gaming. There are ample ports for gaming (HDMI, VGA, USB x4, card reader) and the ones it doesn’t have are really not necessary to game (i.e. firewire and eSATA). The only downer for me is that the NIC does not seem to be dual channel capable (more research to follow). This isn’t a significant detractor though and I am utterly satisfied with this rig.

If you want to spend $4,000 on a comparable rig you are more than welcome to. I saw this for just about $1,600 and it is a steal. This very same rig locally would have been closer to $2,000 if I had not found this website. Turnaround from purchase to delivery was two and a half days!

See complete Features and Specs ASUS G73JH-B1 Laptop

Leave a Reply

